About Us

Area 3 Senior Services Agency Area Plan

The A3SSA is required to submit a four-year, Strategic Area Plan to the ICOA, and provide annual updates thereafter. This plan is in effect from October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2021, and includes planning efforts and data analysis used within the course of its development. The Area Plan identifies goals, objectives, and strategies to improve the delivery of senior services.

October 1, 2017 through September 30, 2021

Area 3 Senior Services Agency

Board of Commissioners

The Area 3 Senior Services Agency (A3SSA) is one of six Area Agencies on Aging across Idaho funded by the Idaho Commission on Aging (ICOA).

The A3SSA serves Ada, Adams, Boise, Canyon, Elmore, Gem, Owyhee, Payette, Valley, and Washington counties. The A3SSA is administered through a joint-powers agreement between 7 of its 10 counties. This agency actualizes the mission of the Older Americans Act in providing information, referrals, and services to improve the lives of older Idahoans.

Commissioners County Phone Email
Marc Shigeta Payette 208-739-1612 mshigeta@payettecounty.org
Tom Dale Canyon 208-880-7079 tdale@canyon.org
Kelly Aberasturi Owyhee 208-249-4405 kaberasturi@co.owyhee.id.us
Bill Willey Valley 208-315-4598 bwilley@co.valley.id.us
Mark Rekow Gem 208-739-8760 mrekow@co.gem.id.us
Tom Anderson Washington 208-550-9372 tanderson@co.washington.id.us
Rick Visser Ada 208-287-7000 rvisser@adacounty.id.gov

Advisory Board

The A3SSA Advisory Council helps in the administration and planning of the Older Americans Act programs by gathering information and ideas that help to coordinate the delivery of services and by responding effectively to the strengths and needs of older adults throughout the southwest Idaho region.

The Advisory Council is comprised of individuals and representatives of community organizations who help to enhance the leadership role of the Area Agency on Aging in developing community-based systems of services. Membership categories include: persons over the age of sixty years who are consumers or potential consumers of service; a community action agency representative; a Senior Volunteer Programs participant; resource persons from non-grantee agencies and members of the general public.